Home Pub bar Voting closed for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021 – Gloucestershire’s leading media...

Voting closed for SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards 2021 – Gloucestershire’s leading media brand

5
0

The votes are over and it doesn’t take long to find out which Gloucestershire lifestyle companies will win a coveted SGGLA trophy at the 2021 SoGlos Gloucestershire Lifestyle Awards – proudly sponsored by the attorneys of Willans LLP.

Thousands of readers showed their support for the finalists in a range of lifestyle categories, voting for their favorite Gloucestershire restaurants, shopping destinations, cultural, sporting and entertainment venues and more.

Competing in a simplified prize for 2021, only the best of the best companies were selected, with fewer categories than the year before, making the competition fiercer than ever.

Now the votes have been counted and the winners in all 17 categories have been chosen – and everything is expected to be revealed for the very first time at the official 2021 SGGLA Awards Night at Cheltenham Ladies’ College on Thursday, October 21, 2021.

All Category Finalists and Sponsors are invited to come together and raise a drink to the amazing Gloucestershire Lifestyle Companies, celebrating their achievements and resilience after a year of testing as the 2021 SGGLA winners are revealed.

Additionally, the exciting live reveal will be broadcast via Facebook Live on Thursday, October 21, 2021, giving everyone the chance to see who is crowned the winner in all 17 categories. You can register for the event live via facebook.com/soglos.


SGGLA 2021 Categories and Sponsors

Cultural place of the year – Sponsored by 16i – 16i.co.uk

Family day out of the Year – Sponsored by The King’s School – thekingsschool.co.uk

Independent School or private school of the Year – Sponsored by Hazlewoods – hazlewoods.co.uk

Live entertainment venue of the Year – Sponsored by Nuffield Health – nuffieldhealth.com

Sports site of the Year – Sponsored by Personal Best – personalbeststudio.co.uk

Live music venue of the Year – Sponsored by Guano Crazy Printing – gcprinting.co.uk

Restaurant of the Year – Sponsored by The Mortgage Brain – themortgagebrain.net

Food / beverage producer of the year – Sponsored by Gillman’s – gillmans.co.uk

Pub / Bar of the Year – Sponsored by Neptune Rum – neptunerum.com

Hotel of the Year – Sponsored by Roberts Limbrick Architects – robertslimbrick.com

Independent shop of the Year – Sponsored by Severn Wye Energy Agency – severnwye.org.uk

Purchase destination of the Year – Sponsored by Visit Gloucestershire – visit-gloucestershire.uk

Health / Beauty Company of the Year – Sponsored by Gloucester Carpet Outlet – gloucestercarpetoutlet.co.uk

Wedding room of the Year – Sponsored by Barrington Decorators – barringtondecorators.com

Event of the year – Sponsored by Move Property Sales & Lettings – move.uk.net

Charity of the Year – Sponsored by Hourra Recruitment – hourraworks.co.uk

Business of the Year – Sponsored by Willans LLP Lawyers – willans.co.uk


To find out which companies made the 2021 shortlist, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle.

For more information on SGGLA 2021, visit soglos.com/awards-lifestyle. To find out more about our main sponsors, visit willans.co.uk.

By Annabel Lammas


Follow SoGlos on Facebook and sign up for the weekly SoGlos lifestyle newsletter for the latest news from Gloucestershire.

© SoGlos
Monday, September 27, 2021

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here